Google I/O 2017 Keynote live blog

0
213

Google I/O is Google’s annual developer conference, a three-day event where the company details the future of its various products and services, along with hosting education sessions for creators and developers who use those services.

The biggest news from the conference is expected to be announced at the opening keynote, hosted by Google CEO Sundar Pichai at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California. We’re not expecting too much in the way of new hardware this year — recently, Google tends to have been saving that kind of announcement for October — but there should be plenty of news on the software side of things.

Additionally, there should be more news on Android O, the next version of Google’s mobile OS, which was released in developer preview earlier this year. Could Google still have some big features hidden up its sleeve? We’ll find out. And don’t forget: we still have yet to learn what confectionary treat the update will be named after (even though it should be “Oreo”).

HOW TO WATCH

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 1AM (May 18th) / Tokyo: 2AM (May 18th) / Sydney 3AM (May 18th).

Keynote live-streaming: Google’s live stream is available via the company’s own website.

Live tweeting: Follow @readinbrief on Twitter for the latest headlines and details as they emerge

LEAVE A REPLY